

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

## Council

To the Members of Thurrock Council

The next meeting of the Council will be held at 7.00 pm on 25 May 2022

Committee Room 1 and 2, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6SL

## **Membership of the Council:**

Sue Shinnick (Mayor)
James Halden (Deputy Mayor)

Qaisar Abbas John Allen Alex Anderson Paul Arnold Chris Baker Gary Byrne Adam Carter Daniel Chukwu Colin Churchman **Gary Collins** George Coxshall Mark Coxshall Jack Duffin Tony Fish Robert Gledhill Shane Hebb

Victoria Holloway Deborah Huelin **Andrew Jefferies** Barry Johnson Tom Kelly Cathy Kent John Kent Martin Kerin Steve Liddiard Susan Little Ben Maney Fraser Massey Allen Mayes Sara Muldowney Augustine Ononaji Srikanth Panjala

Maureen Pearce Terry Piccolo Georgette Polley Jane Pothecary Shane Ralph Kairen Raper Joycelyn Redsell Elizabeth Rigby Sue Sammons Jennifer Smith Graham Snell Luke Spillman James Thandi Lee Watson Lynn Worrall

Lyn Carpenter Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 17 May 2022

## Agenda

Open to Public and Press

		Page
1	Apologies for absence	
2	Minutes	9 - 38
	To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Council, held on 23 February 2022.	
3	To elect and install the Mayor for the municipal year 2022/23	
4	Items of Urgent Business	
	To receive additional items that the Mayor is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.	
5	To elect and install the Deputy Mayor for the municipal year 2022/23	
6	Declaration of Interests	
	To receive any declaration of interests from Members.	
7	Announcements on behalf of the Mayor or the Leader of the Council	
8	The Localism Act 2011 - Appointment of Independent Persons	39 - 42
9	Committees and their Terms of Reference	43 - 46
10	Allocation of Committee Seats and Committee Appointments	47 - 56
11	Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels	57 - 60
12	Schedule of Meetings 2022/23	61 - 76
13	Schedule of Elections and Order of Retirement of Councillors	77 - 82
Queri	ies regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:	

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

## **Provisional Future Dates of Council:**

29 June 2022, 27 July 2022, 21 September 2022, 26 October 2022, 30 November 2022, 25 January 2023 and 22 February 2023 (Budget)